Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-32(19)/WBJA/ P-09/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 3th of April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray, Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/ Nadia/ Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Jhargram/Paschim Bardhaman/Bankura/ Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/ Malda/Coochbehar/Jalpaiguri/Darjeeling/Murshidabad/Birbhum/Purba Bardhaman

<u>Sub.- Online Refresher Course on "Indian Succession Act, 1925 with special stress on Probate</u> and Letter of Administration" for District Judges and Additional District Judges

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 17.04.2023 & 18.04.2023 from 03.30 pm to 05.00 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely, Surrumaz Day,

Enclo.- List of Officers

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Online Refresher Course on Indian Succession Act, 1925 with special stress on Probate & Letter of Administration [P-09/2023-24] on 17.04.2023 & 18.04.2023 for District Judges & Addl. District Judges

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Abhijit Som	District & Sessions Judge, Hooghly
2	Ashutosh Kumar Singh	District & Sessions Judge, Nadia
3	Avani Pal Singh	District Judge, Purba Bardhaman
4	Bijoyesh Ghosal	District Judge, Paschim Bardhaman
5	Bimal Kanti Bera	District & Sessions Judge, Darjeeling
6	Anjan Kumar Sarkar	ADJ, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
7	Anuruddha Maity	ADJ, Bishnupur, Bankura
8	Arti Sharma Roy	ADJ, 2nd Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
9	Arun Singha	ADJ, 3rd Court, Malda
10	Chinmoy Chattopadhyay - II	ADJ, 2nd Court, Jhargram
11	Debabrata Kundu	ADJ, Nabadwip, Nadia
12	Deepto Ghosh	ADJ, 1st Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
13	Guru Das Biswas	ADJ, Rampurhat, Birbhum
14	Hemanta Sinha	ADJ, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
15	Lilamoy Mondal	ADJ, 2nd Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
16	Manas Ranjan Sanyal	ADJ, 2nd Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
17	Manjusri Mondal	ADJ, 1st Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
18	Manoj Kumar Prasad	ADJ, 1st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
19	Modhumita Basu	ADJ, 7th Court, Barasat, North 24 Pgs.
20	Mohd. Aqil Saifi	ADJ, 6th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
21	Pijush Ghosh	ADJ, 3rd Court, Jalpaiguri
22	Prasanta Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, 2nd Court, Bankura
23	Raja Ray	ADJ, 2nd Court, Darjeeling
24	Ratan Kumar Das	ADJ, 2nd Court, Suri, Birbhum
25	Rina Sawoo	ADJ,2nd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
26	Rohan Sinha	ADJ, Amta, Howrah
27	Sanjay Kumar Sharma	ADJ, 1st Court, Hooghly
28	Saugata Chakraborty	ADJ, 4th Court, Barasat, North 24 Pgs.
29	Saugata Roy Chowdhury	ADJ, 3rd Court, Howrah
30	Soma Majumdar (Sadhu)	ADJ, Kandi, Murshidabad
31	Somesh Prasad Sinha	ADJ, 2nd Court, Sadar Howrah
32	Sujata Kharga	ADJ, 2nd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
33	Sukumar Sutradhar	ADJ, 1st Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
34	Tania Ghosh	ADJ, 2nd Court, Paschim Medinipur
35	Tikendra Narayan Pradhan	ADJ, 15th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas
36	Viswaroop Sett	ADJ, 3rd Court, Purba Bardhaman
37	Leena Goldar	ADJ, Basirhat, North 24 Pgs.
38	Abhiram Barman	ADJ, Chanchal, Maldah
39	Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	ADJ, 1st Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
40	Sutapa Saha	ADJ, Ranaghat, Nadia